BHS Sub-committees


Executive Sub-Committee *

Peter Ede (Chair, President)

Mike Cranston

Ian Littlewood

Celia Kirby  

* The Executive Sub-Committee (comprising the Society's officers) deals with urgent matters that need a decision before the next Main Committee meeting.  

 

Exeter Fund Management Committee

Ian Littlewood (Chair, Hon. Treasurer)

Peter Ede

Mike Cranston

(Applications for grants from the Exeter Travel Fund should be made to the Hon. Treasurer)  

 

UK Committee for the IAHS

Prof. Kate Heal, University of Edinburgh (Kate Heal@ed.ac.uk) - UK National Representative for IAHS (Committee Chair)  (IAHS Treasurer an Chair of IAHS Ltd) 

Prof. Des Walling, University of Exeter (d.e.walling@exeter.ac.uk) - ICCE, Continental Erosion (UK National Correspondent for ICCE)    

Dr Alberto Martinez-de la Torre, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (alba@ceh.ac.uk) - ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

Dr Gareth Farr, British Geological Survey (garethf@bgs.ac.uk) - ICGW Groundwater (Vice-President ICGW)

Prof. Dawei Han, University of Bristol (cedh@bristol.ac.uk) - ICRSRemote Sensing 

Dr Melody Sandells,  CORES Science and Engineering Limited (melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk) -  ICSIH, Snow & Ice Hydrology (President-elect ICSIH)       

Prof. Adie Collins,  Rothamsted Research (adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk)  -  ICCE, Continental Erosion (President ICCE)    

Dr Wlodzimierz Tych, Lancaster University (w.tych@lancaster.ac.uk) -  ICSH, Statistical Hydrology        

Prof. David Hannah, University of Birmingham d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk) - President-Elect ICSW

Dr Wouter Buytaert, Imperial College London (w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk) - ICWQ, Water Quality (President ICWQ)       

Dr Mike Simpson, HR Walingford (m.simpson@hrwallingford.com) - ICWRS, Water Resources Systems

Dr Josie Geris, University of Aberdeen (j.geris@abdn.ac.uk) - ICT, Tracers

Dr Nick Chappell (n.chappell@lancaster.ac.uk) - BHS President