home

BHS Sub-committees


Executive Sub-Committee *

Geoff Petts (Chair, President)

Ian Pattison

Claire Samuel

Celia Kirby  

* The Executive Sub-Committee (comprising the Society's officers) deals with urgent matters that need a decision before the next Main Committee meeting.  

 

Exeter Fund Management Committee

Claire Samuel (Chair, Hon. Treasurer)

Geoff Petts

Ian Pattison

(Applications for grants from the Exeter Travel Fund should be made to the Hon. Treasurer)  

 

UK Committee for the IAHS

Dr Kate Heal, University of Edinburgh (Kate Heal@ed.ac.uk) - UK National Representative for IAHS (Committee Chair)   

Prof. Des Walling, University of Exeter (d.e.walling@exeter.ac.uk) - ICCE, Continental Erosion (UK National Correspondent for ICCE)    

Dr Alberto Martinez-de la Torre, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (alba@ceh.ac.uk) - ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

Dr Corinna Abesser, British Geological Survey (cabe@bgs.ac.uk) - ICGW Groundwater (Vice-President ICGW)

Prof. Dawei Han, University of Bristol (cedh@bristol.ac.uk) - ICRSRemote Sensing 

Dr Melody Sandells,  CORES Science and Engineering Limited (melody.sandells@coresscience.co.uk) -  ICSIH, Snow & Ice Hydrology (Vice-President ICSIH)       

Prof. Adie Collins,  Rothamsted Research, North Wyke(adrian.collins@rothamsted.ac.uk)  -  ICCE, Continental Erosion (President-Elect ICCE)    

Dr Wlodzimierz Tych, Lancaster Univeristy (w.tych@lancaster.ac.uk) -  ICSH, Statistical Hydrology        

Prof. David Hannah, University of Birmingham d.m.hannah@bham.ac.uk) - ICSW, Surface Water

Dr Wouter Buytaert, Imperial College London (w.buyteart@imperial.ac.uk) - ICWQ, Water Quality (President-Elect ICWQ)       

Dr Mike Simpson, Centre for Ecology& Hydrology (miksim@ceh.ac.uk) - Water Resources Systems

Prof. Geoff Petts (g.petts@westminster.org.uk) - BHS President