BHS Sub-committees

Executive Sub-Committee *

Nick Chappell (Chair, President)

Mike Cranston

Scott McGrane

Celia Kirby  

* The Executive Sub-Committee (comprising the Society's officers) deals with urgent matters that need a decision before the next Main Committee meeting.  


BHS Finance Sub-Committee

Nick Chappell (Chair, President)

Scott McGrane 

Elizabeth Lewis

Michael Vaughan


Exeter Fund Management Committee

Scott McGrane (Chair, Hon. Treasurer)

Peter Ede

Mike Cranston

(Applications for grants from the Exeter Travel Fund should be made to the Hon. Treasurer)  


UK Committee for the IAHS

Prof. Adie Collins,  Rothamsted Research (  - (Committee Chair)  ICCE, Continental Erosion (President ICCE)   

Prof. Kate Heal, University of Edinburgh (Kate - UK National Representative for IAHS  (IAHS Treasurer and Chair of IAHS Ltd) 

Prof. Des Walling, University of Exeter ( - ICCE, Continental Erosion (UK National Correspondent for ICCE)    

Dr Alberto Martinez-de la Torre, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology ( - ICCLAS Coupled Land-Atmosphere Systems

Dr Gareth Farr, British Geological Survey ( - ICGW Groundwater (Vice-President ICGW)

Prof. Dawei Han, University of Bristol ( - ICRSRemote Sensing 

Dr Melody Sandells,  CORES Science and Engineering Limited ( -  ICSIH, Snow & Ice Hydrology (President-elect ICSIH)       

Dr Wlodzimierz Tych, Lancaster University ( -  ICSH, Statistical Hydrology        

Prof. David Hannah, University of Birmingham - President-Elect ICSW

Dr Wouter Buytaert, Imperial College London ( - ICWQ, Water Quality (President ICWQ)       

Dr Mike Simpson, HR Walingford ( - ICWRS, Water Resources Systems

Dr Josie Geris, University of Aberdeen ( - ICT, Tracers

Dr Nick Chappell ( - BHS President