home

Pennines Hydrological Group


Despite its name, The Pennines Hydrological Group (PHG) covers the whole of the North of England. We run a series of evening and day meetings on topics of particular relevance to the region as well as those of more general hydrological interest. Our programme of future meetings can be viewed from the BHS meetings page.

Our meetings are well attended and reflect the range and scale of hydrological activity in the North of England and the enthusiasm of practitioners. Meetings are held across the region, and bring together hydrologists in academia, industry and regulatory sectors in an informal, friendly atmosphere, providing opportunities for keeping up with new developments and for making new contacts. We welcome links with related disciplines and invite joint presentations with other professional bodies wherever appropriate. We are also particularly keen to encourage postgraduates and early career hydrologists to participate in the group's activities, and to present their work.

For further information, to be added to our mailing list or to suggest topics for meetings and events, please contact one of the committee (below).   

Committee Members:

Chair: Dan Cadman (APEM, d.cadman@apemltd.co.uk)

Secretary & National Representative: Rob Burton (Hydro International rburton@hydro-int.com)

Treasurer: Paige Garside (ARUP Paige.Garside@arup.com)

Chris Allman (Mott Macdonald, Chris.Allman@mottmac.com)

Thomas Nurick (Environment Agency, Thomas.Nurick@environment-agency.gov.uk)

Ellen Broad (JBA, Ellen.Broad@jbaconsulting.com)

Victoria Coates (JBA, Victoria.Coates@jbaconsulting.com)