BHS President's Prize

The Society's President's Prize is awarded biennially in recognition of a formative paper or report or work which has advanced hydrology significantly.  

Previous Winners

1995              Des Walling

1997              Howard Wheater

1999              Celia Kirby

2001/03         Andrew Black / Hydrochronology website team

2005              Terry Marsh

2007              Alan Gustard

2009              Hilary Smithers

2011              Helen Braithwaite (Née Proctor)

2013              Keith Beven

2015              Stewart Child

2019              Hannah Cloke