Latest News


New series of webinars from IUKWC

19/05/2020

These webinars are by members of the Open Network of Water Scientists. Each webinar will be approximately 1 hour in length and will focus on a range of topics.

The first three titles are:

 

  • Occurrence of pharmaceuticals and personal care products in the aqueous environment and a comparative estimation of pharmaceutical contamination in India and the United Kingdom
    Monday 28th May 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST)
    Presented by Dr Akanksha Singh Kachhawaha, Gujarat Forensic Sciences University, India. Click here for more details.
  • The latest phase of global climate models for end user: How confident are we in using them for risk analysis and decision support?
    Thursday 11th June 2020 (1330 hrs BST/1800 hrs IST)
    Presented by Dr Chadra Rupa Rajulapathi, Centre for Hydrology, University of Saskatchewan, Canada. Click here for more details.
  • Developing an interactive web-application to aid drought-decision making in Maharashtra State
    Thursday 25th June 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST)
    Presented by Dr Rajendra Pandey, National Institute of Hydrology, India; Dr Simon Parry and Mr Thomas Chiston, UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology. Click here for more details.

 

 

Back