Who's Who


Secretary to the Main Committee (main contact for the Society)

Moira Doherty

Institution of Civil Engineers / Thomas Telford Ltd

1 Great George Street, London, SW1P 3AA

Tel. 0207 765 2244 Email: bhs@ice.org.uk

 

Technical Secretary to the Main Committee (part-time)

Dr Celia Kirby

Three Stones, Kingswood Road, Kington, HR5 3HE

Tel. 01544 230053  Email: celia.kirby@btinternet.com

 

Elected Officers

President:

Peter Ede  

Mott MacDonald Group

22 Station Road, Cambridge  CB1 2JD 

Tel. 01223 463690    Email: peter.ede@mottmac.com  

 

Hon. Secretary:

Michael Cranston

RAB Consultants Ltd., Unit 10, Beta Centre, Stirling University, Innovation Park, Stirling FK9 4NH

Tel. 01786 611022    Email: michael.cranston@rabconsultants.co.uk

 

Hon. Treasurer:

Dr Ian Littlewood

Crownlea, 5a Crown Lane, South Moreton, Oxon OX11 9AQ 

Tel: 01235 815077     Email: ianlittlewood505@btinternet.com

 

President Elect:

Dr. Nick Chappell

Lancaster Environment Centre, Lancaster University, Lancaster LA1 4YQ

Tel. 01524 593933  Email: n.chappell@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Elected Ordinary Committee Members

Anita M. Asadullah

Environment Agency, Horizon House, Deanery Road, Bristol BS1 5AH

Tel: 07717843936

Email: Anita.Asadullah@environment-agency.gov.uk

 

Lucy Barker

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford OX10 8BB

Tel:  01491 692665   Email:  lucybar@ceh.ac.uk

 

Jonathan Dick

John Moores University, 70 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5UA

Email: j.j.dick@ljmu.ac.uk

 

Mason Durant

HR Wallingford, Kestrel House, Howbery Park, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, OX10 8BA

Tel. no: 01491 822354     Email: m.durant@hrwallingford.com

 

Matt James

Stantec

Buckingham Court, Kingsmead Business Park, London Road, High Wycombe HP11 1VU

Email: matt.james@stantec.com

 

Michael Pollock

Environmental Measurements Limited

7 Jupiter Court, Orion Business Park, North Shields NE29 7SE   

Tel:  0191 2583757    Email: michael@emltd,net

 

Dr Scott McGrane

Department of Economics, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, G4 0QU

Tel: 07872143582     Email scott.mcgrane@strath.ac.uk 

 

Regional Representatives


Midlands Section

Dr Nick Kettridge 

University of Birmingham

School of Geography and Environmental Sciences, Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT

Tel. 0121 414 3575 Email: n.kettridge@bham.ac.uk  

 

South East Section

Vicky Crellin

Atkins

Epsom, Surrey

Tel. 01372 756813 Email: Victoria.crellin@atkinsglobal.com 

 

South West Section

Peter Dempsey

Met Office

Weather Analytics, FitzRoy Rd, Exeter, Devon EX1 3PB

Tel. 01392 884254 Email: Peter.Dempsey@metoffice.gov.uk   

  

Pennines Hydrological Group

Rob Burton

Hydro-logic Services Llp, Unit 12, Rock Mill Business Park, The Dale, Stoney Middleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire S32 4TF

Tel. 01189 331325  Email: rburton@hydro-int.com

 

Scottish Hydrological Group

Dr Mark Wilkinson

James Hutton Institute, Aberdeen AB39 2FZ

Tel. 01224 395158  Email: Mark.Wilkinson@hutton.ac.uk 

 

Other Committee Members

CEH representative

Dr David Boorman

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford OX10 8BB

Tel. 01491 838800   Fax. 01491 692424   Email: dbb@ceh.ac.uk  

 

ICE Water Expert Panel

Neill Brauders

Mott MacDonald, 22 Station Road, Cambridge  CB1 2JD 

Tel. 01223 465023 Email: Neill.brauders@mottmac.com    

 

CIWEM representative

Adam Comerford

Canal & River Trust

The White House, Canal Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7JL

Tel. 01926 626142  Email: adam.comerford@canalrivertrust.org.uk  

 

UK Committee for IAHS

Prof. Kate Heal

University of Edinburgh

School of Geosciences, Crew Building, Brown Road, Edinburgh EH9 3FF

Tel. 0131 650 5420  Email: k.heal@ed.ac.uk  

 

Upland Hydrology Group

Emma Wren

Mott MacDonald, 2 Brewery Wharf, Kendell Street, Leeds LS10 1JR    

Tel: 0113 394 3371  Email: Emma.wren@mottmac.com

 

Webmaster

John Griffin

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford OX10 8BB

Tel. 01491 692395   Email: jhgr@ceh.ac.uk