home

Who's Who


Secretary to the Main Committee (main contact for the Society)

Moira Doherty

Institution of Civil Engineers/Thomas Telford Ltd

1 Great George Street, London, SW1P 3AA

Tel. 0207 765 2244 Email: bhs@ice.org.uk

 

Technical Secretary to the Main Committee (part-time)

Dr Celia Kirby

Three Stones, Kingswood Road, Kington, HR5 3HE

Tel. 01544 230053  Email: celia.kirby@btinternet.com

 

Elected Officers

President:

Prof. Geoff Petts

Vice Chancellor, University of Westminster, 309 Regents Street, London W1B 2UW

Tel. 0207 911 5115  Email: g.petts@westminster.ac.uk

 

Hon. Secretary:

Dr Ian Pattison

School of Civil and Building Engineering,

Loughborough University, Loughborough, LE11 3TU

Tel. 01509 228737  Email: i.pattison@lboro.ac.uk

 

Hon. Treasurer:

Dr Claire Samuel

CH2M Hill

Burderop Park, Swindon, SN4 0QD

Tel: 01793 816430 Email: claire.samuel@ch2m.com     

 

President Elect:

Peter Ede  

Mott MacDonald Group

22 Station Road  

Cambridge  CB1 2JD 

Tel. 01223 463690    Email: peter.ede@mottmac.com  

 

Elected Ordinary Committee Members

Richard Davis

Environment Agency

Kings Meadow House, Kings Meadow Road, Reading RG1 8DQ  

Tel:  0118 953 5324    Email:  richard.davis@environment-agency.gov.uk    

 

James Dent

Independent Consultant

2 Bell Mews, Hadleigh, Suffolk IP7 5AW

Tel: 01473 827134 Email: dent650@btinternet.com / jamesdent247@hotmail.com

 

Victoria Coates

School of Civil and Building Engineering

Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire LE11 3TU  

Email: V.L.Coates@lboro.ac.uk

 

Cédric Laizé

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, Oxon., OX10 8BB

Tel. 01491 692479  Email: clai@ceh.ac.uk

 

Mike Grocott  (young members' representative)

107 Porchester Road, Hucclecote, Gloucester GL3 3DY

Email: michael.grocott@bp.com

 

Dr Scott McGrane

Cranfield University

School of Mathematics & Statistics, University of Glasgow, G12 8QQ

Tel: 0141 330 5176/5024 / 07872143582 Email Scott.McGrane@glasgow.ac.uk    

 

Kathryn Pimble

Natural Resources Wales / Cyfoeth Naturiol Cymru

Chester Road, Buckley, Flintshire CH7 3AJ

Tel. 01244 894561     Email: kathryn.pimble@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk

 

George Woolhouse

HR Wallingford Ltd

Howbery Park, Wallingford, Oxfordshire OX10 8BA 

Tel:  01491 822249    Email: mailto: g.woolhouse@hrwallingford.com

 

Regional Representatives


Midlands Section

Dr Nick Kettridge 

University of Birmingham

School of Geography and Environmental Sciences, Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT

Tel. 0121 414 3575 Email: n.kettridge@bham.ac.uk  

 

South East Section

Vicky Finch

Atkins

Epsom, Surrey

Tel. 01372 756813 Email: vicky.finch@atkinsglobal.com  

 

South West Section

Peter Dempsey

Met Office

Weather Analytics, FitzRoy Rd, Exeter, Devon EX1 3PB

Tel. 01392 884254 Email: Peter.Dempsey@metoffice.gov.uk   

  

Pennines Hydrological Group

Rob Burton

Hydro-logic Services Llp, Unit 12, Rock Mill Business Park, The dale, Soney Middleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire S32 4TF

Tel. 01189 331325  Email: rburton@hydro-logic.co.uk

 

Scottish Hydrological Group

Dr Mark Wilkinson

James Hutton Institute, Aberdeen AB39 2FZ

Tel. 01224 395158  Email: Mark.Wilkinson@hutton.ac.uk 

 

Other Committee Members

CEH representative

Dr David Boorman

Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, Oxon OX10 8BB

Tel. 01491 838800   Fax. 01491 692424   Email: dbb@ceh.ac.uk  

 

ICE Water Expert Panel

Neill Brauders

Mott MacDonald, Cambridge

Tel. 01223 465023 Email: Neill.brauders@mottmac.com    

 

CIWEM representative

Adam Comerford

Canal & River Trust

The White House, Canal Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7JL

Tel. 01926 626142  Email: adam.comerford@canalrivertrust.org.uk  

 

UK Committee for IAHS

Prof. Kate Heal

University of Edinburgh

School of Geosciences, Crew Building, Brown Road, Edinburgh EH9 3FF

Tel. 0131 650 5420  Email: k.heal@ed.ac.uk  

 

Upland Hydrology Group

Emma Wren, Mott MacDonald, 2 Brewery Wharf, Kendell Street, LEEDS LS10 1JR    

Tel: 0113 394 3371  Email: Emma.wren@mottmac.com

 

Webmaster

John Griffin

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Maclean Building, Benson Lane, Crowmarsh Gifford, Wallingford, Oxon OX10 8BB

Tel. 01491 692395   Email: jhgr@ceh.ac.uk